Apr 162009
 
“Pussy Cat Island” by BZTAT

UPDATE: Please see updated hashtag (#) info for
Twitter search of #pussycatisland.


From Brewskie Butt, official spokescat of Art Adventures Studios

Hello All. It’s the Brew! My Twitter Critter friends and I are getting ready to pawty again! This time we are setting sail for Pussy Cat Island with my friend Rumblepurr at the helm of the ship. Here are some meows from Rumblepurr about the planned excursion:

Thanks Brew!

The origion of #pussycat-island : My beloved brother @inigoflufflebum was trying to ship me off the other day ’cause I was chasing his tail. @BabyPatches was having the same problems with her brofur and sisfur… so we decided to take action and go to the amazaing pussycat-island!

Details are: Our lovely ship departs from it’s Twitter dock Sunday at 10am New Zealand time (so that will be Saturday for most of you 3pm PST, 5pm CST, 6pm EST) We’ll hang out on the island and frolic in the sun till 8am (1pm PST, 3pm CST, 4pm EST) the next day so that everyone will have a chance to pawty! The amazing Hunkerbell (@Wildboutbirds) is also going to be running a ship as are the fantasic pups known as @Scruffypebbles.

What’s on the island: There will be lots of nip-based drinks, sun puddles, tuna fishies (but no eating @copious_tuna – he’s off limits) dancing and fun! For the doggies, there is a special Doggie Sandbar that will have steaks, rubber balls, frisbees and dancing fun! For the bears, we have honey and for the bunnies we have carrots! Everyone is welcome!

What to wear: Island wear! @BabyPatches has a lovely look at the moment (as she always does… hubba hubba!) You can get Island bling here.

What we need: Bartenders and DJ’s! If you’re interested in doing a shift, DM @rumblepurr and any other help is totally welcome! This will be a fun day for all!

Many thanks to: @Petiethecat who has offered to donate some prizes, @Brewskibutt and @BabyPatches for getting the word out via bloggy goodness, @PerrytheBirman for just being a cool cat in his island hat!

Follow all the Pussy Cat Island action here and make sure that you have #pussycatisland in your tweets so everyone can follow you!

Special note: BZTAT and the Brew will be offering an art print of the drawing “Pussy Cat Island” pictured above to one lucky critter during the island adventure!

See ya at Pussy Cat Island! Have a Brew-ti-ful day!

The Brew

Life is an Adventure!

Art Adventures Studios
Buy Artwork and Gifts by BZTAT
Art Adventures Studios, located in downtown Canton, OH
near
Second April Galerie and the historic Onesto Hotel.

 Posted by at 8:59 am

  No Responses to “Twitter Critters Set Sail for Pussy Cat Island”

  1. I love the print! Gene’s ready to set sail.

  2. I love the print! Gene’s ready to set sail.

  3. I’m absolutely in love with the Pussy Cat Island picture you created!

  4. I’m absolutely in love with the Pussy Cat Island picture you created!

  5. Glad you all like the picture! It is actually a picture I did a few years ago for a calendar. There is a story to the picture (there always is) which I will tell in a future post!

    BZTAT

  6. Glad you all like the picture! It is actually a picture I did a few years ago for a calendar. There is a story to the picture (there always is) which I will tell in a future post!BZTAT

  7. Awright! We're ready to visit another island other than ours!!!

    We love the Pussy Cat Island picture too! Would love love love to have a copy!

    Wally, Ernie & Zoey

  8. Awright! We're ready to visit another island other than ours!!!We love the Pussy Cat Island picture too! Would love love love to have a copy!Wally, Ernie & Zoey

  9. Don’t tell us the story. Write the book. MEOW!

  10. Don’t tell us the story. Write the book. MEOW!

  11. @DashKitten and @Whskr will be aboard for the trip

  12. @DashKitten and @Whskr will be aboard for the trip

  13. Thank you so much, this is such a fantasic job you’ve done (as always!!) 🙂 🙂

  14. Thank you so much, this is such a fantasic job you’ve done (as always!!) 🙂 🙂

  15. We love the picture too! *woof*

  16. We love the picture too! *woof*

  17. Oh, I wanna go to Pussy Cat Island, it looks so peaceful and restful and all my friends are there.

  18. Oh, I wanna go to Pussy Cat Island, it looks so peaceful and restful and all my friends are there.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.